Handling it Well!!!

As I may have previously mentioned I do have a tendency to be a little bit of a stress head. Keeping this in mind I am rather proud of how I have handled wedding planning so far. So what if there have been a few sleepless nights as I mentally go through my list of everything that still needs sorting. So what if my anxiety levels have hit the roof thinking about where all the money is going to come from. Personally I think I’ve done a pretty good job of managing to internalise this stress. Bridezilla thus far has remained safely locked away where she can do no harm. As of yet nobody has been screamed at, cried at or degraded in any way shape or form because for example, the chair covers don’t fit right or the sashes aren’t the exact shade I wanted (don’t even get me started on sashes and chair covers because they are the main reason I lay awake until four in the morning and go through paracetamol like nobody’s business at the minute).

Even when the bridesmaids made it clear they couldn’t stand the colour of the dresses I smiled and kept my cool outwardly. Inside I was going into meltdown over whether the colour actually is really ugly and whether the wedding guests will tut and question my tastes as they walk down aisle in them.

I don’t want to give the impression that wedding planning is the most stressful thing ever or that it is unenjoyable in any way shape or form. Personally I have loved every second so far, I have enjoyed every single list that I have made and have relished it every time I can cross something off and know that I am one step closer to the big day actually being here. I have experienced levels of organisation that previously I could only dream of and I know that when the 11th of August finally does arrive I won’t give a second thought to how many hours I stared at the ceiling or how many times I came close to giving myself a panic attack because I will be agreeing to spend the rest of my life with the man I love more than anything. So what if the chair sashes turn out to be a slightly different shade of mint green to the dreaded bridesmaid dresses.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

