Yoga in Black & White

This morning I had decided that I wanted to write a blog post about meditation, the way it links to mindfulness and my experiences of it. With my blog post I had envisioned an accompanying picture of me in a meditative pose. With this image in my mind I pulled out my phone and set about trying to capture the perfect shot. At this point I was pretty sure that any picture I took was going to be sub par and that I was going to have to wait for Scott to arrive home from work to help me. However, from nowhere my creative mind took over. I was no longer focused on this one perfect image, I was playing. By the time I had finished I had taken pictures of myself in various yoga poses, some that I had wanted to see myself in for some time (for example I had never seen my downward dog and wanted desperately to know how I was progressing). I played with light and with focus and eventually also with colour and lack of. Today my yoga was not fixed, it was not static or forced. Today my yoga was creative and playful. This is what happened when instead of forcing I just let myself be.

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑