Feeling Hot Hot Hot…..

Tomorrow I am booked to participate in a Hot Yoga class at Oceanflow Studio Newquay. I am super excited but also a little nervous due to the higher temperatures of the yoga studio. They have three types of hot yoga to choose from. Hot yoga, hot yoga flow and hot yoga yin. Whilst I am holidaying in Newquay for two weeks I have booked to try one of each type of class. Starting with the one that sounds to be the hardest first tomorrow evening. Hot yoga flow takes place in a room set to around 35° (slightly cooler than the 40° for normal hot yoga) but they still recommend bringing a towel to cover your mat due to the sheer amount you will be sweating. I have also been advised that hot yoga flow takes place in a silent yoga studio allowing for inward meditation as I flow through my poses. It sounds amazing. I have wanted to experience other forms of yoga for some time now and while I have the spare time and am within walking distance on holiday it seemed the perfect time to give it a go. And with classes running at £10 each or three for £12 for beginners how could I say no to the opportunity. As I experience each of the three different classes I will be keeping you updated on how I found them and whether it is something I would recommend to other yogis. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑